- Anna Bochnakowa (Uniwersytet Jagielloński)

- Gavin Bowd (University of St Andrews)

- Paul Cappeau (Université de Poitiers)

- Marzena Chrobak (Uniwersytet Jagielloński)

- Bernard Colombat (professeur émérite à l’Université Paris Diderot Paris 7)

- Lieven D’hulst (Université Catholique de Louvain)

- Roman Dąbrowski (Uniwersytet Jagielloński)

- Larry Duffy (University of Kent)

- Anna Dutka-Mańkowska (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Mieczysław Gajos (Uniwersytet Łódzki)

- Yves Gambier (Turun Yliopisto)

- Teresa Giermak-Zielińska (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Catherine Grall (Université de Picardie Jules-Verne)

- Anna Grześkowiak-Krwawicz (Instytut Badań Literackich PAN, Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Krzysztof Jarosz (Uniwersytet Śląski)

- Antoine Jurga (Université de Valenciennes)

- Alicja Kacprzak (Uniwersytet Łódzki)

- Greta Komur-Thilloy (Université de Haute-Alsace)

- Brigitte Krulic (Université Paris Nanterre)

- Sabina Kruszyńska (Uniwersytet Gdański)

- Monika Kulesza (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Sophie Lefay (Université d’Orléans)

- Mirosław Loba (Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza)

- Hans-Jürgen Lüsebrink (Universität des Saarlandes)

- Paweł Matyaszewski (Katolicki Uniwersytet Lubelski)

- Małgorzata Nowakowska (Uniwersytet Pedagogiczny im. Komisji Edukacji Narodowej w Krakowie)

- Dominique Peyrache-Leborgne (Université de Nantes)

- Béatrice Picon-Vallin (CNRS)

- Michel Quereuil (Université Blaise Pascal)

- Andrzej Rabsztyn (Uniwersytet Śląski)

- Zofia Rejman (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- François Roudaut (Université Paul Valéry, Montpellier)

- Jean-François Sablayrolles (Université Paris 13)

- Peter Schnyder (Université de Haute-Alsace)

- Gilles Siouffi (Sorbonne Université)

- Barbara Sosień (Uniwersytet Jagielloński)

- Tomasz Swoboda (Uniwersytet Gdański)

- Marcela Świątkowska (Uniwersytet Jagielloński)

- Kristiina Taivalkoski-Shilov (Turun yliopisto)

- Teresa Tomaszkiewicz (Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza)

- Małgorzata Tryuk (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Ulla Tuomarlà (Helsingin yliopisto)

- Marie Veniard (Université Paris Descartes)

- Carl Vetters (Université du Littoral Côte d'Opale)

- Grażyna Vetulani (Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza)

- Bruno Viard (Université d’Aix-Marseille)

- Magdalena Wandzioch (Uniwersytet Śląski)

- Halina Widła (Uniwersytet Śląski)

- Ewa Wierzbowska (Uniwersytet Gdański)

- Nelly Wolf (Université de Lille 3)

- Witold Wołowski (Katolicki Uniwersytet Lubelski)

- Krystyna Wróblewska-Pawlak (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

- Izabella Zatorska (Uniwersytet Warszawski)



Publishing procedures

After consulting the journal’s Advisory Board, the Editorial Board and the volume editor(s) make a first selection among the received proposals (abstracts). The decisions are based on the topic’s compatibility with the theme of the volume and on its scientific quality.

The Authors of the submitted manuscripts may receive from the Editorial Team formal recommendations or substantive guidelines before the texts are sent for review.

Each manuscript is sent to two independent external reviewers for evaluation (if possible, one abroad and one in Poland), and the review process is double blind. The reviewers are requested to complete a form in which they evaluate the following elements of the manuscript and provide a written justification of their remarks: weight and formulation of the research topic, appropriateness of the methodology, soundness of the argument, quality of language, and selection of sources.

These written reviews are the editors’ main criterion in their decision to publish; they can also help the authors to improve the quality of their works. The evaluation should be reliable, objective, impartial and properly justified; it should only refer to the work being assessed, not the authors themselves. The reviewers are obliged to inform the editors in the case of an identified conflict of interest. They are also obliged to inform the editors of unacknowledged use or incorporation of the work of other researchers in the evaluated manuscript. Reviewers are subject to the duty of confidentiality in relation to the review process, the content of the evaluated text, and the evaluation itself.

Both reviews end with an unambiguous recommendation that the evaluated manuscript be either accepted for publication (with or without corrections) or rejected. In the case of expressly divergent opinions of the reviewers, the manuscript is submitted to a third reviewer, who has no access to the other reviews.

Anonymous copies of the reviewers’ comments are sent to the authors, who are bound to address these comments by the indicated date. If necessary, the manuscript is sent to yet another reviewer for evaluation. After consulting the Advisory Board, the editorial team makes the final decision on the acceptance of a positively evaluated manuscript.

Editors of Romanica Wratislaviensia who submit their manuscripts for publication in the journal are subjected to the publishing procedures described above. Reviewers cannot have their own works published in the same issue as papers evaluated by themselves.

A list of reviewers is published in each issue of the journal, but with no indication of the evaluated contributions.

Refereeing template:




Your cart (products: 0)

No products in cart

Your cart Checkout